You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collies, pedigrees, competition: who do you love? Bear wants to know!

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Oh my!
You "hate" dogs...?
Somehow I was in denial about this, but today, I believe you really mean it.
Well, eleven cats, including Scary Mary, are in a better place because you love cats, so I'm not gonna argue with that. :) Also, a brilliant ivy-league lawyer who's studied the Kabala and contemporary prophets and mystics has a lot of interesting things to say about cats. (Dogs, not so much.) E.g.

Not only is there life after death, but it’s far more complex than most people can comprehend. Sometimes we come back as animals, the most common one is cats. When that happens, the animal knows he or she was human. I always feel bad when I see the stray cats here (not a phenomenon in the US), because I feel like house cats are not former humans, the street cats more likely are. But that’s just a hunch. Heaven and hell are also real, and detailed far more elaborately than Dante ever did. We really are here to purify our souls, and assuming our loved ones made it to heaven, we will absolutely reunite with them.

I would think house cats are MORE likely to be former humans trapped in feline bodies, getting pampered by guys like @manorvillemike.... demanding our devotion and servitude... oh wait. Ah. I get it. These cats are more likely occupied by evil spirits. Feral cats tend to be more humble, right? LOL...

Sort:  

Carol, you are killin me with this deep thinking crapola. Release your inner little girl. Run naked through the nearest mega mall, When you are released in your priest's custody you will feel like a new woman.

LOL
Here's another cat-claim from the same source, an ivy-league alum:

The souls that go into cats are specifically those who were promiscuous in their lives. Various sages discussed this, including Shimon ben Yochai.