You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog of the Week - Winners and new Theme - deadline: 9 August 2021

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

I'm so glad The Ugly Tree took first place! A total winner of a story in every respect. Cleverly written. A little masteripece. Thank you for counting me in the same company as @galenkp and @positivesteem - "winning" a contest is never my motive in writing, but the prompts do inspire me to write something I might never have thought about otherwise. THANK YOU all who entered, all who took time and mental effort to judge (and I've judged writing contests; it is not a trivial effort!). Thank you all Silver Bloggers for being here and sharing your insights.

Sort:  

I'm exactly like you regards contests @carolkean, it's the challenge of having to write a blog on the theme that I really enjoy. Although my favourites are the foodie challenges I still enjoy writing a story around that as well! Your story was beautifully written! I often think of life as a road, full of twists and turns, uphills and downhills and then the crashes!
Thank you for your awesome contribution.
Silver-Blond Lizzie

Ah, you articulate this so well:

life as a road, full of twists and turns, uphills and downhills and then the crashes!
You nailed it. :) Thank you again for the contest and especially for this community!

Winning is never the motive

I like this. In my opinion all who write for themselves and the joy of it win regardless of any external accolades they may receive.

Thank you for your kind words about my piece; if only those branches were as kind on my face on the way down.

Have a good weekend.