You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dream Come True

No film, no video, no audio - no, no, no!
But you describe it so well, playing the part of a rube called to solo in the spotlight, flubbing at first, then rising to the occasion. I can imagine it.
To take up a new hobby in our middle age (50s) and persist after several failures: is this something you learned from your spinster Aunt Jane, or is it a uniquely @owasco thing? You inspire me. I could try to learn Spanish, even though I've passed age 60! Really, I could...
And I could dust off some latent "talents" of my youth, and build on what one was.
I love the producer and director who had the wisdom to create a part just for you.
And what the heck: we need MORE parts for gray-haired ladies.
Silver Bloggers... we are golden. :)

Sort:  
 last year  

What is that one latent talent from your youth?

It was really a fabulous experience for me. I've always loved the stage, but to sing, dance and act all at the same time, the only person on the stage? That was phenomenal. I thought just once in my life would be enough, but I can't wait to do it again!