Milo arrived home

in Silver Bloggerslast year

In the last two weeks, I had not stopped telling everyone I wasn't yet ready to adopt a kitten. The pain from the loss of Grogu is very latent, and I really wanted to give myself some time. Grogu meant a lot to us at home, he was a little angel who helped us through a year full of challenges and many struggles.

But my friends and family had not stopped insisting. Every day they called me with something different, a cat in I don't know where was going to give birth or let's go to this or that shelter. And I told them all, no, that I was not ready yet.

But then last Thursday, my best friend called telling her sister's cat had just weaned her kittens. That her sister A was going crazy with 5 kittens, a cat, and a puppy, but she wanted to be sure that each of the kittens would have a good home. I told her I would think about it.

On Friday, she insisted again and started sending me pictures of the kittens. They were all very cute and seemed cuddly, and made me want to hug them all. We were chatting during the day, and I received several messages from other people encouraging me to keep one of the kittens. It seemed like a little ambush. Until I said yes, and told my friend's sister to bring him to me on Sunday. All the kittens were blonde, catires. I chose the kitten who had lighter fur. His fur is like an ash blond, a little like the color of my hair when I was a little girl.

After that, we had a family meeting on facetime to decide on a name. Names came and went. I wanted my son to choose it, but I wasn't convinced by the names he proposed, either they were too long or I didn't like the sound of them. But that night, looking at a picture my friend sent me, I came up with one, Milo. And I thought if the next day when he arrives he looks like a Milo named kitten, that will be the name.

Milo_ElPrimerDia_1.jpg

And Sunday came. They bring him home as promised. And while we took him up to the house in the elevator, my husband had to hold him tight since he was a bit scared.

Milo_ElPrimerDia_2.jpg

We set him free to explore the house, and he calmed down immediately. A cuddle kitten three months old. And as soon as I saw him for the first time, I knew Milo was perfect for him.

Although, when I saw him running and exploring, I thought that another name we had considered would also have fit him well, Thunder, hehe. Because when he is awake, he seems like a little whirlwind. He wants to explore everything. He is so agile and has a lot of strength.

Milo_ElPrimerDia_3.jpg

Milo_ElPrimerDia_4.jpg

We improvised a basket for him to rest. And when he got tired of exploring, we put him to bed there. He slept for a while and had some very funny positions.

Milo_ElPrimerDia_5.jpg

But he soon decided that this was not his favorite place. He spent part of the afternoon glued to me. If I got up from the couch, he'd come after me.

Milo_ElPrimerDia_6.jpg

And when I tried to do a little Hiving, it didn't take him long to come to lie down next to me.

Milo_PrimerAmanecerEnCasa_2.jpg

We wanted to put him to sleep in the basket, but his plans were different. He took over our bed right away, sleeping sometimes on top of me or next to me, purring from time to time. So close I was afraid of squashing him, so I slept very little.

And in the early morning, he was so awake, meowing and ready to play.

Milo_Siesta_Dia2.jpg

We are just getting to know each other, but it only took him a few minutes to win my heart. He seems to be playful and naughty. I'm sure he'll love some tips from his uncle @tengolotodo, and maybe he can even give some to him. He is very affectionate, loves to be petted, doesn't mind lying on top of you, and makes funny sounds when he eats.

Now, as I write this, Milo is lying on one of the sofas taking a nap, and maybe I should take one too. But instead, I have preferred to tell you about him, there will be time to sleep or maybe not 😹

And I hope that in the parallel universe of cats, Grogu is giving his approval to his little catire brother.

Thank you for reading!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

Lead image edited with Canva

© CoquiCoin

April 24, 2023

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. And I could delegate some Resources credit to help you get started.

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/@coquicoin-leo/re-leothreads-mjuayzu4
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( coquicoin-leo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 last year  

He is so cute! What a joy a new kitten is. Enjoy the love!

Thank you, owasco 😻🤗

Milo is such a sweetheart, soooo adorable. 🙂
He can steal anybody's heart.❤

Thank you, Neli 😺♡
He's a cuddler, but a naughty one, hehe

Haha, like every boy. 😉

Awwwwwwwwwwwww

Too cute for words. Adorable 🥰. A tiny ball of heart-healing energy and super-cute poses. 💕❤️💕❤️🥰🥰

He is, right? ♡💕🐱😺😻🥰😘

Absolutely 💕❤️🐈

Oh God... I cried a bit reading this post :)... I know what it's like to not want to adopt... I also know what it's like to be in pain... But I also understand the deep joy that is experienced when God sends us another friend to care dnd for love... I'm happy for you, Milo is beautiful and magical!... Sending lots of hugs and blessings to all in your home @coquicoin friend...

!discovery 35
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Hola Jesus
Thank you very much, my friend. Yes, many mixed feelings but as you say Milo is magical and has been very loving and has brought joy to our home.
Thanks for your support. 😊 I hope you are well. Hugs!😻

!LUV
!HUG

Dear @jlinaresp, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coquicoin.
(1/2)

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @coquicoin

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @coquicoin

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/25

@coquicoin! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)

Oh, wow! Milo is lovely 😍
I'm happy for you 🤗💛

Thank you, Milly 😻🤗💕

I saw wee Milo last night on the way to bed, so waited until today to respond Super Eli.
He looks a character too, like a wee tiger :)

I am sure Ageese is sending him tips to run the house 🔵💙🔵

 last year (edited) 

Hi there Super Ed
He looks like a wee tiger indeed. But he is very loving. He is like a little sticker, and always wants to be on top or attach to me, hehe.
He's just been seen by the vet and he's had his vaccination. And all good 😺

And yes, my wee Ageese from the stars is giving him some tips 💙

Yes you can tell he is a wee thing and young so yes will want to be like a limpet to you at the moment.

Looking forward to hearing his antics and glad to see he has been to the vet already :)

 last year  

Hello, Milo :) Glad to read you are making my friend happy😍 Perhaps you saying no to the others meant you and Milo are meant to be hehe. Enjoy getting to know each other, sis🤗
!LUV

I think so, sis. We are meant to be 😻
Gracias, amiga 🤗😘

!LUV
!HUG

Dear @ifarmgirl, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coquicoin.
(2/2)

Ohhh really lovely Milo!!! I wish you all will be very happy together ❤ 🐈

Gracias, amiga 🥰😻

Awwwwgh! Milo is so adorable 😻

He is, hehe 😻 Thank you 😺

He chose you and it was for you. They are like that, they know who to look for. I love how it all came together. A beauty 😍

Él te escogió y era para ti. Ellos son así, saben a quién buscar. Me encanta como se dió todo. Una belleza 😍

¡Gracias! Sí, él era para nosotros, como tú creo que ellos también nos eligen 😻

 last year  

I'm sure Grogu would approve. Milo is just the cutest little kitten, no wonder he won you over!
Our Poe also lies in the weirdest positions, gets quite upset when I sit on the pc at night because he loves lying on 'his' couch with 'mom & dad' Once I go down to the living room to watch tv, the family's complete & that's when he also goes into the weirdest positions while fast asleep. They are such funny little creatures,
but know how to find their way into one's heart. Enjoy your new baby, Milo is a lovely name xxx

I'm sure Grogu would approve and he is watching us from the stars.

It's very funny the postures they have sometimes and when they are so relaxed it's because they feel safe.
When they get angry they can be funny too. Grogu used to throw whatever things he could onto the floor of my husband's desk if my husband got up and left him lying down on the desk. Or if he wanted to play and we were watching TV, he would try to scratch the screen or lay down in front of the TV covering the remote control sensor.
We'll see what habits Milo picks up, hehe. For now, he wants to be on top of us all the time when he's not playing.

Thank you, Lizzie 🤗😘

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @coquicoin.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you for the support :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(2/15) tipped @coquicoin
jlinaresp tipped coquicoin

🐱Milo sounds just Perrrfect for a little kitten like that

The additional family looks really adorable and Milo is actually a nice choice of name for him; it matches his skin colour.

He seems to be a very liberal kitten and that's an advantage ✨

Congratulations @coquicoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 16000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 16500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

What a cute wee chap ! Its great to hear you got him and that its working out !
!LUV
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

If at first you don't succeed...
... sky diving is not for you!

Credit: reddit
@coquicoin, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thank you, hoosie. I love that word chap. If I adopt another cat, I'll name him Chap 😂😻

!LOLZ
!LUV

Why are ducks good at playing limbo?
Because they can get down.

Credit: reddit
@hoosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @coquicoin

(1/4)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

In the photos, he looks like a beautiful kitten. Of course, he will never replace the one that already left. But for sure, he has the essence to win his own space in your heart.

Milo is now part of your family: a new friend has entered your life. Nothing is a coincidence.

I hope you enjoy each other.