You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Necessary reflections

in Silver Bloggers2 months ago

I believe that if someone refers to my age with respect, I should be rather proud to have reached that point. I am not afraid of getting older, but I am afraid of losing the ability to stand on my own two feet at some point. And I am afraid of what you say about the number of elderly people who have been left alone in the country, some of them in very precarious conditions. It distresses me that this could happen to me or my loved ones at some point, but I hope not. As for the rest, one has to live the gray hair with pride and gratitude, right?

Sort:  

Gratitude is the key to well-being. When I see my path, my children and grandchildren and that there is dignified and respectful treatment of everyone and for everyone, I say, Excellent! and my heart filled with pride brings out some tears of satisfaction. Everything's fine.