You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memoir Monday #2 - My Mother

in Silver Bloggers3 months ago

What a little treasure that old Singer sewing machine is. And what a nice way to remember your mother for the Memories Monday initiative.

Speaking of scoldings for using sewing scissors, my mother who was always crafty with her hands also used to sew, but my sister and I never got past learning how to sew on a button hehe, but we always got a scolding when we used mom's sewing scissors to cut paper, lol.

I hope you get that cutie back to work pretty soon and are sewing again.

Sort:  

Haha so it wasn't only my mother then! I didn't teach that to my kids. I hardly ever cut fabric when they were growing up, and certainly didn't need those cuts to be as clean as would be needed to make a piece of clothing.