HiveBuzz Trick or Treat Story | What The Great Pumpkin Brought Us

in Silver Bloggerslast year (edited)

It's not a scary story, it's terrifying.
Every time I go back to that moment 13 years ago tonight, I shudder.
The phone call came just as I was finishing carving a pumpkin with my daughter. We had just taken several pictures of the end result and were getting ready for the "Trick or Treaters"...

1913606_301530995050_2868170_n.jpg

My grandson, Gavin, and his mother were in critical condition. We didn't know that Gavin was being born, but my son called in a panic from the hospital, crying about the blood all over the car. I couldn't understand him, so I needed him to calm down. Was there an accident?
Why was there blood in the car?
He just kept saying "they won't let me see her" over and over. I finally understood that my son's wife was giving birth nearly two months early. Her water had broken and then she began bleeding.
I grabbed my car keys, the rest of my family and we went to the hospital. We sat for hours... and then my son came into the waiting room, we all knelt. And prayed. I wished I had a magic wand to wave and say "Abracadabra!" ...to make all the worry go away. To dry the tears.
A couple of hours later, the Pediatric ICU allowed me in to see my beautiful Grandson for the first time.

1913606_302186975050_3771740_n.jpg

We spent the following weeks in the Pediatric ICU around the clock. I poured Reiki Energy into him, and the love I didn't know I could possess for another human.

1916215_308637645050_1029416_n.jpg

They finally let us bring him home. My perfect little Buddha man.

16931_400477660050_8177948_n.jpg

And now? He's turning 13. Each Halloween I always say that the Great Pumpkin brought him to us, right before I hear him say, "Hey Ginga (his name for me) Trick or Treat?"

us and icecream.jpg

It's been three years since I've seen him, and in about two weeks, I'll be able to give him another big hug, and tell him how much I Love Him. Between us though, he will never ever be able to scare me like he did on his first #Halloween.


Big thanks to #HiveBuzz for the cool badge (hopefully) and the chance to share the shudder with my #SilverBlogger community.

silver hive logo.png

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Bless your family, ask for safety as soon as possible from all kinds of diseases, ask for a happy husband forever

Oh, I do. Every day. I run with @whitelightxpress 😍

Real life scary is the most terrifying! Sometimes science can be pretty magical too. 😉

Everything is science, even Dumbledore and Dragons. LOL! 🤣
I often say that whatever G*d is? Is the greatest scientist of all.

Congratulations @cosmictriage! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations. Your post has met all the conditions of the Halloween challenge. This scary badge is for you. Trick or Treat?

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wishing you and your family good health. Babies born early are a disadvantage, but fortunately your grandchild looks so handsome, smart and lovely, it is a memorable memory.