You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunting the House and other Stories

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

Hello, no!!! @jacey.boldart There better be nobody coming to the door asking for a drink in the middle of the night!! Okay, but only if they are really thirsty!

Hey!! I ain't afraid of no ghosts!

The Secret Garden! Before I let my brother live here, the small fenced-in area that was right outside of the sunporch was a garden, mostly flowers from the woman who lived here before. She was a gardener, although I am not sure what level of experience it was. Certainly way over my head. She even grew kiwi vines! I chopped down most of them before I knew what they were, but, they were crawling out of control! My bad! She had some estate lilies that I dug up and divided (only because they wouldn't come out, it was a hostile takeover on my part!) Kidding. Now both houses have them. There are these pink flowers that bloom all summer and throw off seeds before I can save some and they come up all over the place. Want some? I'll send you a picture! You will like them and you can plant them anywhere. Violets are in this garden too. It was beautiful and I loved putting flowers everywhere.

My sister-in-law didn't like flowers. She let so many die. :( So, I am beginning again, but, someday, it will be like it was. It is the perfect place for a garden but, it needs bushes around it! It just has a few Crepe Myrtles

It is a wonderful place to relax, I like going to see the ponies and kayaking or even visiting the u-picks. I like doing a small project and reading about the history of the area. I never work too much. It would defeat the purpose of having the house. Oh, have I changed how I feel about working too hard! The house is too tall so I have hired someone to paint it, I did the porches and shutters in the fall.

The cemetery was pretty cool when I found it. The secret rooms were amazing to discover!

Sort:  

BoooOOOoooOooooooo... I'm thirstyyyyyyyyYYYyYyyYYyYYyyyyyyy

ha ha

That poor woman's garden ! It's a wonder she didn't come back to haunt ya'll..... or did she??

I'm sure one day you will have it back in fine shape. That's the wonderful thing about gardens, is that you can always plant more.

I'm glad you don't think work is "all that" anymore and what would be not to like about secret rooms? Every good mystery... or haunted house as one... or three.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Haha!! I hope to get it back to where I had it, once upon a time. It is coming along.

I guess you are right! Mystery always surrounds the secret room! Boooooo!