You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Long Night Ahead

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Thank you. It is heart-wrenching, but, I know that if not for this, the survival rate would drop significantly.

Thank you so much, Joan! @joanstewart

I love to go over and watch as one by one, a very wanted baby goes home with a family. That makes my heart happy.

Thanks for the LUV!

Sort:  

Now who would not want a young pony with a curly tail to take home if you have the space to give it all it needs.

I know I would love it, only ever had one friend growing up who had stabled a horse I was able to go a couple of times to enjoy brushing down, cleaning stable and watching her ride.

Take care and some !LADY love coming your way.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dswigle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 2 years ago  

Indeed! I hear you!

I was really okay with riding another's horse, my aunt had thoroughbreds she raced on the track, usually about 5-6 of them at a time. I got to ride them off-season when they were so hot and ready to run, although they were always a little more than I needed to be on top of. I did exercise them on the track he built. It was fun and I have to admit, I thought being a jockey would be fun. :)

A girl can dream.

!LADY love back atcha!

View or trade LOH tokens.


@dswigle, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @joanstewart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Growing up with horses would be fun, being a jockey very slim, no chance of that here... Friends son started applying when fourteen, sudden growth at sixteen put an end to his dream.

Horses make amazing friends and companions to a lucky few.