You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insurance...a necessary evil!

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Sweet Jesus, Lizelle! @lizelle I cannot believe that! How did those people NOT have insurance? I am very sad for them, to lose something such as a house, then to be punished further by being sued. I understand why they are being sued, but honestly, I still feel bad for them. I am so sorry about the houses/people that were in the path. Even if they had insurance, it still would have happened.

They were probably insurance poor. A real shame.

People have gotten sue-happy here in the US. I believe that there is a purpose for it, but so many people are not honest about their claims, which is what drives up the cost for insurance here, Then insurance goes up and people cannot afford to be covered. Health insurance is ridiculous, even when you get Social Security age. When my parents started collecting, I was appalled that they had a big chunk taken out of their checks to cover their health insurance!

I got off-topic here, and I am sorry about that. Insurance is a must-have, but, they have gotten so out of hand !

You always write something interesting and relevant! Thank you!