You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking the Trail

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Hehe! Yes! That is so funny! I hike it in sections. I did Connecticut and the Northeastern part first (and I lived there!) and honestly, that is the hardest terrain in the whole trail. Virginia isn't bad, but, all of them are challenging or can be in places.

Keep a map and track where you have been and where you are going. It is fun to see how much you can cover. So many miles, I may never finish, but, I surely will die trying. :)

Hi, Ed! @tengolotodo I hope all is great with you and wish you a wonderful week ahead!

Sort:  

Hiya Denise!
Yes I am alive so it will be a wonderful week and I wish you the same :)
I tend to do the hardest things first so I would have started in Connecticut by default too!