You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawn from the Garden of a Sublime Sunday

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

A month is legal here too.
I have no words for letting people live like that. It is not humane in any way.
Yes, you cannot live where they will steal right in front of you. How can your brother's friend even think of it?
Don't you think you can try staying with your sister while you look for a place? It is safe and she is family.
What would make you think Spain is any better?
They have tons of refugees also.

I throw a little holy water at you! I will check your posts to see how it goes.

Have a good day tomorrow!

Sort:  

Don't you think you can try staying with your sister while you look for a place? It is safe and she is family.

Unfortunately no. I talked about this with her earlier (months ago), but they would not allow my hawk inside the house, and the outside is not safe for my hawk because of predatory animals (for example foxes). They are using the usable space, so there is no space to build an aviary there.

What would make you think Spain is any better?
They have tons of refugees also.

The local problem in my country (in Hungary) are the gypsies. They are not refugees. They were born here. They live here since I do not know when. Most (approximately 90% of them) are very violent. And they rapidly increase in numbers.

Of course I do not say that Spain would be much more safer, but at least I would not freeze to death in the winter, if I become homeless. And I know that their laws allow anyone to keep a Harris's hawk and any other falcon.

I know about a small group of Hungarian people living in caves since approximately a decade. Maybe the best would be to join them, if I will go there. I also know that they have solar powered electricity to charge their phones, their laptops, and to listen to music. Their place is probably at least somewhat safer than my neighborhood, if no one steal their belongings.

I throw a little holy water at you!

The whole world needs something like that. Thank you.

!LUV.

 2 years ago  

I know how important the Harris Hawk is to you, but, honestly, she is stopping you from a safe living situation. Have you thought of finding her a kind and loving home where she will be safe? I cannot see you going homeless.

Do you know of these cave people? Or is it something you have heard of? Do you think you can just show up and they will eagerly make room for one more?

I know all about gypsies. Some came to the US and settled in the Northeast in the cities. My mother was terrified of them when she was growing up. Everyone used to say they would steal the shoes off your feet if you stood still! LOL

I know how important the Harris Hawk is to you, but, honestly, she is stopping you from a safe living situation. Have you thought of finding her a kind and loving home where she will be safe? I cannot see you going homeless.

She is my only enjoyment in life. The only thing I truly love. I do not want to give up her. We have a very close connection. To be honest, I was homeless multiple times in my life, even as a kid. So it would not be an entirely new thing.

Do you know of these cave people? Or is it something you have heard of? Do you think you can just show up and they will eagerly make room for one more?

Currently I know only one. But they are not in mainland Spain. They are in Tenerife, Canary Islands. I would have to go there by ship from Spain. They have space. I would have to take part in everyday things, which is obvious. I talked to their "leader" on Facebook a few years ago. I see his photos. They are still there.

I know all about gypsies. Some came to the US and settled in the Northeast in the cities. My mother was terrified of them when she was growing up. Everyone used to say they would steal the shoes off your feet if you stood still! LOL

They are right. Most of the gypsies are barbarous, savage, merciless thieves. I am trying to avoid them, but there are many in my country (in Hungary). As I heard, most of them lives in Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén County. I have not even visited that county so far. It is near the border of Slovakia (Košice Region).