You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing silver ?

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)

Getting older is an interesting process isn't it? There are these intricate phases to it, as I'm learning. Servers and cashiers call me "Sir" quite a bit now, unless I have a short sleeve shirt on and they see my tattoos and then instead of "Sir" it's usually "Man"...."Hey man, would you like an appetizer?". I never get carded for alcoholic beverages anymore. As you said, I too feel better than I ever have, not just physically. I think when you approach our age, if you've learned from past mistakes, you're generally much more grounded, confident, and content than those youngsters could ever hope to be. : )

Sort:  

Thank you for your valued comment. I recently met a new employee who apparently forgot my name and she started calling me mam. I told her straight up that she could call me by my first name. The funny thing is that she is around forty or more. She giggled. I think I put the kybosh on it. I wouldn't think of calling a eighty year old person sir mam or senora ever. If I don't know their name I would not call them anything. Some coworkers in the past have called me dude or bro, wonder woman, lightning, flash, bionic woman, C money. These names I don't mind haha.