Sort:  

Oh! Sure, I’ll love the weekend!
It’s very hot, +40...
You can’t go outside...
I’ll be canning fresh cucumbers...
And knitting a turtle for the reptile contest.
Where else will I get a reptile?
We’ll have to tie the turtle up! 😺

Wow, that is hot! This summer has been interesting to say the least. Do you pickle the cucumbers?

It is hot...
Cucumbers this time I will first ferment.
And then close in banks.
I prefer fermented cucumbers to marinated cucumbers.

I've never tried fermented cucumbers. I'm sure they're full of good probiotics like kimchi or sauerkraut.

Yes, Eric, the cucumbers are full of probiotics!
In Russia, grandma sells these pickles in every market.
And in the countryside, there are people who still lie cucumbers not in cans, but in barrels!
This is so good!
Come to Russia! I’ll feed you with fermented cucumbers!
_.jpg

I would love to try these. I don't think we have anything like this in America, at least not that I've seen. I hope to make it to that part of the world. My great grandfather, Taras Fmura, was born in St. Petersburg and lived in what is now Ukraine before coming to America in the early 1900's.

How interesting! your grandfather lived under the king!
And who was Grandpa?