A day full of love

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago


Today I choose joy and happiness



These past 3 days I was showered with love by friends and family. I just let them plan for my day as I know that all they want is for me to be happy. And making them happy means making myself happy too.

Gifts started coming in last Friday and one of them is from a sweet virtual sister @bloghound and her daughter @naniplayergamer that puts a smile on my face. Look how awesome @naniplayergamer's drawing is. I will definitely put it in a frame and treasure it forever.

GridArt_20220620_104739304.jpg

The other two comes from my sister-in-law and my cousins. Truly, unexpected gifts never fail to make someone smile.

Another gift I received was from one of my besties Marissa. An overnight stay at one of the newly opened hotels here in Manila. But since Marissa is in Sydney, it is only me and Pey who welcomed my natal day while having wine and cheese and a lovely city ocean view.

GridArt_20220620_114559368.jpg

Yes, we drink till we drop with waves of laughter, tears, and planning for our future while we are having a video call with our other friends since they are not here in Manila.

Woked up with this spectacular view of the ocean with the sound of waves and chirping of the birds. What a grand way of waking up to such beauty. Indeed I am thankful for all the blessings.

IMG20220619105410.jpg

And since my natal day coincided with Father's day here, my brother's family and I had dinner to celebrate both occasions. It's been a while the three of us had fun outside of our home.

We had dinner at one of the Chinese restaurants here in BGC where they served shabu-shabu. And oh boy, their soup really tasted good and there are some herbs and spices that I haven't met yet since I learned to cook.

287674645_1471685589958155_6662375392596513715_n.jpg

They served two kinds of soup, the spicy and the non-spicy soup. I guess you can identify which is the spicy one, right? Guess will just write another blog for the restaurant review.

It was a fun night with my two brothers and their family, after we had dinner we transfer to a coffee shop and continue our bonding.

I did not plan on how I wanted to spend my birthday, I just go with the flow and enjoy the day in the company of my friend and my family and it turned out that it was one of my most memorable birthdays though I'm still wishing for the company of my parents. Though after the dinner I think wherever my parents are they are happy that I and my brothers are together celebrating the occasions. I may miss their company but my brothers are trying to fill up that void. The day ended with a smile on my face. Simple fun, simple enjoyment but with great memories that I'll carry in my heart forever.

And to those friends who greeted me and didn't forget this special day... thank you. Thank you Eli @coquicoin, @arrliinn, and Super duper Ed @tengolotodo. You guys made my day with that simple thought of remembering this special day of mine.

With that shower of love and affection from friends and family, there is no reason for me not to choose to be happy. And if there is one thing that I am so much thankful for right now, aside from being alive, it is the gift of true friendship that I received from people that I met along the way.

silver_divider_black.png

And if you've come this far... I hope that I was able to entertain you and made you smile... and for that Thank you.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef


Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpg



And if you're interested to know where else I hang out you can click the links below.
Read 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics
©@Eylz619
All text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion, and respect to your own journey.” —S. McNutt
t

Sort:  

Love yeah, sis. Happy birthday!!!!!

thank sis! love yeah too! and super thanks to @naniplayergamer i really love the drawing :)

Xoxoxoxoxo

you're welcome po, tita

thanks so much sweetie!

You are dearly loved. ❤️ Happy birthday again, sis!

and you are one of them who make me feel loved... thanks sis!

What a wonderful time you had Eylz, and Happy Birthday:)
All that food though, now I am hungry!
I love the drawing from @naniplayergamer
I am glad you had such a wonderful Birthday:)

thanks again Ed! yep.. had a wonderful time this weekend and tummy is happy too hahaha

walang anuman alki 🤣

hahahahaa ok you can call me alki for a day ut just for a day hahaha

No problem alki 🤣🤣🤣

thank you @tengolotodo happy birthday, tita @eylz619

Happy birthday! 😊

thanks JV! happy fathers day!

Maraming salamat! 😊

 2 years ago  

Happy birthday 🥳🥳💃🏻💃🏻😁👋🏻
It looks like a wonderful weekend with so much love, fun and happiness 🥰
Enjoy your Monday @eylz619

thanks @littlebee4
yep it was a wonderful weekend indeed!
Have a great week ahead sweetie!

 2 years ago  

You are so welcome @eylz619 😁👋🏻
Thanks sweetie, you too enjoy yours!

Natal day out with friend and brothers sounded loads of fun, something to remember!

Memories are made and here is wishing you a belated birthday with a magical year ahead!

!LUV

yep.. it was a day loaded of fun and filled tummy!

thanks @joanstewart and hoping for that magical year ahead :)

Always miss our parents at events like this, siblings always a good time to enjoy oneself, letting your hair down.

Food looked exceptional, day out a resounding success.

Hola amiga!
I love that your birthday was special, that you woke up seeing the ocean, and had a great time.
And I love that special drawing of @naniplayergamer
All the best to you today and always, sis
Keep celebrating life! 🥂 🤗😘

Good morning sis!
thank you! love love!!! I really had fun sis:)

I'm glad, sis! Have a lovely day 😊

thanks sis xoxo

Hello, tita. Did you like my drawing? Happy birthday.