You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey with grief.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

reading your article made me cry as this is what this is also what I'm going through, I lost my Dad when I was 27 not a day pass that I didn't miss him until my Mom passed away two years ago and every day I miss both of them. If only I can trade anything just to have them back I would. I know living in the present is what is needed for me to do but still no matter how I accept that they'll never be back still its different. It's as if every day I died with them too.

Sort:  

Hi Silver Soul, thank you for reading and commenting. Yes, the longing for that person stay with us. Your life change it will never be the same, we must go on building a new reality without our loved ones. Take care.