You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathless - Facing those Firsts

in Silver Bloggers7 months ago

I can only imagine all these firsts, each with its own challenge. I really feel for you my friend.
Stay strong, but 49 years is truly a lifetime, it will take time for the pain to lessen but the void can never be filled. But ya know we both have to be thankful for those special men in our lives, not too many can go the distance.
Have a blessed and peaceful day my friend.

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

You are so right my friend, I've been blessed as you still are with having 2 wonderful men at our sides for so many years. It does comfort me to know we had many years together post-retirement and made the best of it by going on jaunts, working on our bnb together, and having lived a fulfilled life. The missing will never go away, but I believe it will get easier as you say.
I hope you're having a wonderful Sunday as well, mine has come to an end, time for bed now!
Wishing you a blessed week ahead, must be freezing over there, while we're melting with the heat and humidity in the southern hemisphere!