You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Lily of the Valley turns 90

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

What a wonderful post. Happy Birthday Lily!
Your mom is one tough cookie, having to face such heartbreak throughout her life. Life gives us no choice sometimes, move forward or perish. It takes a lot of fortitude to keep going, especially after losing a child, let alone two. The timing had to be the worst, losing a son right after losing your husband. I have a lump in my throat.

I wish her all the best, you as well, Lily couldn't have asked for a better daughter.
Peace and happy wishes.

PS. Is there any cake left? I sure would love a nice hunk, it looks yummy.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Awe thank you @farm-mom, Mom certainly is one tough cookie with a very tender heart! Still puts me in my place when she thinks it's needed, and I often realize she was actually right!
That cake disappeared so fast, I actually want to try and make my own version, but don't think I'll get it as feather-light!
Really appreciate your lovely comments and the reblog 🥰