You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Angels "simply use what's available" - even our cell phones, or landscape rocks

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Oh, @carolkean! I, too, have a difficult relationship with my sister. We're estranged. We'll leave it at that. I had a difficult relationship with my mother. When she died, I wept for days. It was very different when my father died. Yes, him I still miss. More than her. Grief and relationships are so complex. As is life.

PS. And with my admin hat on: Please make sure you drop this link as a comment on the #bow announcement.

Sort:  

Thank you Fiona. So many people tell me they're estranged from a sister. I don't understand how people can let emotions run hot and wall people out, but PTSD triggers seem surprisingly commonplace. Also the "unexamined life" - we excel at finding fault with others, yet fail to take inventory of our own shortcomings. And there's the black sheep in every family. I'm sorry you've experienced so much loss but glad you've found communities filled with people who love you as you are. I'm pretty sure I can speak for all sliverbloggers when I say WE LOVE YOU FIONA!

You are very kind! You know, often the things with black sheep is that they're often simply misunderstood. I guess I was/am the blacks sheep...

You are so right about the PTSD triggers. Complicated by entrenched family patterns.

Be well. Be kind to yourself as you grieve.

is a part of life.