You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sinatra, a tattoo, a promise and my cuddle cat

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

You made me cry. I know your rollercoaster and I have no doubt you will all be shedding some tears - happy and sad - as one chapter ends and a new begins for you all. What wonderful memories and memories in the making. I wish you godspeed as you travel to Colombia with your son, and the same for him as he travels on to Chicago. May the wind always be at his back.

Sort:  

Aww, Fiona 💙 There will be very emotional days. I've been shedding a tear or two for weeks now. And it will be hard to say goodbye to him in Colombia. And this weekend will be hard for my mum, my son is her eldest grandson and the one she is closest to, and it won't be easy for her.
Thank you so much for your lovely wishes 🤗