You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing Silver, Gracefully

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Turning 50 was a pivotal and liberating moment for me and

when we’re younger, we want to desperately to be noticed and accepted. At nearly fifty years of age I find, more often than not, I just want to blend in and savor each moment deeply and quietly, letting things unfold at a more natural pace

This is exactly where I've gone.

I lost my Dad 21 years ago this year. I still miss him. There was so much I'd have loved to do with him, and which didn't happen. I console myself that I'm still Daddy's girl and he's still much with me.

Happy birthday!

Sort:  

Thank you @fionasfavourites! I feel myself turning into more an observer of the world, for sure. I'm sorry for the loss of your Father. I've heard from so many people that you never get over it. There was so much I was hoping to still do with my parents -- a European river cruise, camping trips up North with my Dad, just spending time with them in general. I wanted to spoil them a bit. Hopefully we'll still get a chance to do that with my Mom.