Tortilla Tuesday

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

img_0.69030136189429.jpg

I'm a little late with this, but let's just say that, for the moment, I'm playing catch up - and managing to catch up. I do admit that one of the reasons this is late is because Tuesday took a back seat for June's Hive Power Up Day post. Sometimes Hive business takes precedence over the more mundane things like my food/meal diary! Ha!

So, Tuesday wrapped up with fajitas in freshly made flour tortilla.

img_0.2735482380185894.jpg

During the week, after the office, I really am enjoying fiddling about in the kitchen, and on Tuesday, a friend dropped a bunch of lovely, ripe red chillies and which so fitted with my plans for supper. I know you are supposed to marinate the chicken in the fajita seasoning, but because the chicken was already cooked, that didn't happen. I guess it would deepen the flavours.

img_0.21679197479066697.jpg

It was too cold and dark to go and find oreganum, so instead I used marjoram which grows in a pot, two steps from the back door. With, of course, the mandatory onion, garlic and sweet bell peppers.

img_0.8044473809505984.jpg

In the absence of plain yoghurt, the fajitas were topped with some of Trish's garlic laden tzatziki.

img_0.2872330290875285.jpg

It must have been good: The Husband wanted a third one! He desisted. Eventually. "Greed and not need," he said...

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma
Post script

If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:

  • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I am adding them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
  • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications.
  • From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click here or on on the image below to sign up.

  • Join Hive using this link and then join us in the Silver Bloggers' community by clicking on the logo.

Original artwork: @artywink
  • lastly, graphics are created using partly my own photographs, images available freely available on @hive.blog and Canva.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yummy!! I am glad you are late because now I am on time for those delicious-looking tacos! I can never come up with alternate ingredients like this!

I will take one on sight alone!

 2 years ago  

Now, Fiona, this looks like my kind of meal choice if ever I popped into The Sandbag House, & Koeksisters for dessert...oh no wait! Malva Pudding for dessert and Koeksisters for afternoon tea ;)

I love love food... ALWAYS!

Thanks for sharing okay?🥰