Twenty in 2022

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

20220922_153417.jpg

I said in my February PUD post that 2s were significant this year, and that month in particular because I celebrated my birthday on the 22nd day of that month. This month, and yesterday in particular was another anniversary: The Husband and I celebrated our twentieth wedding anniversary; two decades.

IMG_20220922_061012_740.jpg

Those flowers were his gift:

For putting up with me for twenty years....

It was, other than the flowers, and going out for dinner, a happily normal day. I am, though, going to share with you the meal we had, at a local establishment, the Fat Lady's Arms. It's owned and run by a talented chef and longtime friend. For the food spam that follows, I'm unapolagetic.

The Husband's choices

First course:  Onion bhaji

Second course:  Korean beef

My choices

Steamed Muscles

Mushrooms, smoked tofu and egg, pickled ginger and noodles

Marking two decades. Flowers, a delicious meal and memories.

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma
Post script

If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:

  • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I am adding them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
  • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications.
  • From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click here or on on the image below to sign up.


Original artwork: @artywink
  • lastly, graphics are created using partly my own photographs, images available freely available on @hive.blog and Canva.
Sort:  

Congratulations @fionasfavourites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
 2 years ago  

Congratulations on your porcelain wedding @fionasfavourites

Thank you!

 2 years ago  

Awe happy anniversary to the 2 of you! I promised myself I would not forget and look now, but the wishes are sincere. I am sooo happy that you found each other and wish you many more happy years together Fiona💞
I will never say no to food spam 😆

Thank you, Lizelle!

Happy Anniversary, Fiona! 🌹

Flowers, a delicious meal and memories.

I can't think of a better way to celebrate. I wish you many more years together 🤗😊

Thank you, Eli!

Happy Anniversary Fiona;)

Mussels for me oh yeah delicious!!!

Thank you, Ed!

You are so very welcome Fiona, enjoy your weekend :)

Congratulations to both of you and I wish you many more happy years together

Thank you so much!

20 years, congratulations!

Indeed. Almost unbelievable. And thank you, Asher!