You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AN UNEXPECTED BLESSING … ERICA

This makes me miss my daughter who is in Germany even more. Family time is the best quality time I can imagine and this post is just oozing with it. Thanks for sharing. Now I will even be more excited in counting down the days and months till my baby girl gets to visit us which she plans for December this year. Hopefully it pushes through.

Sort:  

I'm sure that when your daughter visits in December it will be so special. Germany to the Philippines, that's a long way off. Our daughter is less than 3 hours away by car and that is too far.
Thank goodness for the ability to face-0time. If not for that my wife may be headed to Pennsylvania every weekend.

That's a long drive. I know that because during my first trip to the US of A my boss and I stayed in Pittsburgh. That's where our head office was located. When the weekend came we drove all the way to Utica in upstate New York to visit his mom who lived there. That was a long trip. Probably just as long as it takes from New Jersey to Pittsburgh. Thanks to face-time 😅