You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical Mothering Sundays over the years

I've already done a lot of weeding on Hive. I'm constantly weeding my creative stash in the attic and I've been trying to weed out all the admin type crap that's built up. I don't seem to be able to get ahead of the latter.

Sorry to hear about your mother's latter years. That must have been really hard for you all but it was lovely to hear of your memories of her from happier times.

We've postponed out Mothering Sunday celebratinos this year, until Mother's Day in May, because we were out celebrating 2 birthdays instead. It just fell at a really inconvenient time in 2024. 😁

Sort:  

Oh I love your attic stash!

Yeah it really was terrible, and I do try to be there for anyone who is going through it, unless you live through someone with dementia/Alzheimers it really is hard to imagine. You are right though, some wonderful happy times.

Ah so you are going to celebrate the American one in May. It is funny , Mrs T is from the States so we always buy a card in March to send in May o she gets one, and of course it tickles her as we purposely get one with Mum as opposed to their Mom!

My Mum benefits as well. She's gets a card and flowers/gifts on Mothering Sunday and she gets to celebrate again in May as she lives in Gozo and they do the American Mother's Day thing there. 😁

Ah that is the way to do it!