You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About The Kid At The Place I Got The Things Made

She actually was not white, although I know what you are talking about. White old folks are frequently crotchety. I will accuse the women of being worse, although that may only be because I am a woman and so I look more like fair game to them. My grandmother lives near Nashville (she is not crotchety), so I visit there every year, and the difference in culture is pretty interesting. The accents are so different. I don't have a lot of experience with the crotchety version of the deep south, so maybe I will have to find an old folk's home to mill around in the next time I am up that way ;)

I have two children. Sometimes it feels more like six though. I have quite a few in-laws in the West Palm area, and have spent quite a bit of time there, but have never really been to the west coast. Finally made it to the panhandle recently. I liked it out there - not so densely populated as where I am currently.

I'm glad brandt is alive and kicking. He reminds me of my husband's family - he could easily be one of my seven brother-in-laws. I've sort of adopted his as the eighth. Poor guy, he had no say in the matter.

Good night.