You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today, a stranger touched my life...

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

I was truly touched by the dedication you showed to helping Jamie in PYPT @samsmith1971. Sometimes, all we need is for someone to take us into their warmth, and show some compassion. That is not something the homeless are ever often given. I love that you are keeping an eye out to say hi to him, you could be the only one who is!

I also would like to say that I really appreciate that you chose not to take a photo, even if it excluded you from the challenge. I understand that the purpose was to verify the story, or create a conversation... but that's probably not how it feels to them. I don't want to be photographed in a vulnerable situation, so I wouldn't do it to someone else. That is just my perspective :)

Heartwarming post, thank you for sharing the love!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you @grindan, I appreciate your kind words and perspective.

I truly was never comfortable with that element of the challenge... and in the end, it was put on my heart to help Jamie. I would not have asked him for a photo even if he had not been upset. I don't need to qualify for the challenge but I am still appreciative of the nudge it gave me🙏💗 !LUV !ALIVE

@grindan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.