You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Has The Pandemic Changed My Future Plans?

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)

A new roaring 20s is just what we all need! It's been stifling for us here as well, and the first time we went to one if our large shopping malls, it was exciting and felt like we were out on a date, just crazy!
Thank you for sharing your experience Eric; I'm still saddened at the way you lost your Dad!
Great response to our #bow theme.
I have only seen your video of St Thomas as you've spoken of it so often, very nicely done! Was that your Airbnb hostess towards the end?
Only see now that I've responded from hive-106316 🙃
Silver-Blond Lizzie

Sort:  

I don't know if I could hang with an entire decade of decadence. Maybe I would just take breaks here and there. My liver is 50 years old after all. Lol. I recently read a story about how the adult flappers in the 1920's would carry dolls around with them when they were out on the town in clubs and bars. Have you heard of that? I wish I could find a link to the story. It was fascinating because even though I'm a huge fan of that era I'd never heard of that strange historical detail before.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the videos! Yes, that was our friend Lecia from St. Thomas. We're sad because it's looking like we'll have to skip that tradition again next year. We probably won't recognize the island by the time we can get back there. Thankfully we stay in regular contact with her.

 3 years ago (edited)