You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Father, I Haven't Sinned

in Silver Bloggerslast month

This felt bittersweet. As Eric said, I felt there. Though I wouldn't say that was entirely pleasant. :) It's certainly interesting and I think far more valuable to get this sort of nuanced good and bad memory of one's father. I think it was very easy with this particular question to maybe seek to emphasize only the good. this is far more relatable.
All I can say, much as I despise the triteness of the phrase, is thank you for sharing. With such a gifted writer, it's a pleasure to read :)

Sort:  
 last month  

Aw.... Thanks so much.

I see you reblogged this week's memoir monday post. I hope that means you'll be joining us. I know I would love reading your memoirs, as I love reading all of your posts. You're very insightful for such a young woman!

I am loving these prompts, even though some of them bring back unpleasant memories. But are the memories really unpleasant? Not for me. I feel as though I've purged the unpleasantness, and can get to the human-ness more clearly.