You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save the planet, Save pennies - Recycle, Upcycle, Repurpose

I love all these ideas.

I am always hesitant to let any glass jar go. I do not like how many companies have changed their products to be sold in plastic through the years, even the acidic products. I sometimes keep the jars and when I get something like vinegar or the such that now comes in plastic, I transfer it to a glass container.

I have seen the idea to use the bottle tops for funnels, but I had forgotten about it.

I enjoyed this post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I was surprised ro see just how many things I've been recycling!
Yes, I'm also reluctant to let go of those glass bottles & totally agree about plastic not being good containers for stuff like vinegar.
Thank you so much for your nice comments Jacey🤗