You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Has The Pandemic Changed My Future Plans?

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

I was a witness through the readings of your post of the situations you mention, it made me very happy to learn of the things that have worked very well, and very sad when things did not work, your father's departure touched my heart; I would have never imagined it dear friend @ericvancewalton.

In our case, the pandemic arrived at our worst moment, it could not be worse, I was in bed without getting up for several months, the product of a great depression.

While everyone was affected by the condition, I was afloat meeting Hive; We stay safe without leaving home, learning that the simple things in life are what matters, many times in the worst circumstances you learn what you are made of.

I live in a complicated country, if you read the history of Argentina you will see that we have always been in an economic emergency, I learned to work before reading and writing; Situations like the one we are living here we are used to.

I'm doing some good things online and I think a better future awaits us economically; It's just a matter of time.

I am very happy to have met you and to have accompanied you in the distances. I wish you many successes dear friend because you deserve it.

Sort:  

Good thing that depression has already happened to you, friend @jlufer, not all of us take difficulties the same, but it is much better to accept them and thus be able to think coldly what to do to overcome the problem. I'm glad you're okay now.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you @jlufer. As I look back at my old posts and comments you've been with me here through all of the ups and downs. I appreciate that very much. I'm sorry to hear about your depression but am thankful you found a way to push through to the other side of it. We all have to find a way to see that light of hope. I'm glad to have met you too, my friend. One of these days I'm going to come to your country and buy you a beer (or six) and we can sit down and swap stories. I wish you and your family all the best. Thank you for being here as a valued member of this Hive community! You are a living and breathing example of what Hive is all about.