You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer-cum-autumn suppers and a bit about the wonders of glass

in Silver Bloggers2 months ago

Making your own much healthier than one realizes, staying with glass jars has been my go to forever.

Worst guest at Tupperware parties, a few containers for storing are an evil necessity at the coast, previously used metal containers that rust down here to my great disappointment.

@tipu curate 2

Sort:  

I have a lot of Tupperware. Thanks to my mother. Funnily enough, it's the "younger" stuff - I bought - that's on its last legs. IMO there's space for all three - plastic, stainless steel (and enamel) as well as glass (that makes four...). Plastic is good for freezing...

Ice cube containers Tupperware with lids, some for storage in dry good still packaged other than that not much other than cling wrap to use on glass where lids are kaput. Cooked dogs food stored in Pyrex with plastic lids, these crack over time which is annoying.