You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facing Disappointment in my Youth.

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Sometimes accidents happen, we know not why, change in direction for the future may never reveal itself. Fortunately we cannot go back and see where it may have taken you if the path had opened up.

Thanks for sharing, breaking bones when young come to haunt you in old age every time the weather turns cold.

Sort:  

The whole situation couldn't have worked out any better. One thing that happened after the injury was that I became a real student, graduating with honors and going on to get my master's degree in special education.

I look at life like sailing a vessel without a rudder. To a great degree, the winds of life take you where they will and your actions will determine
how things play out.

The broken bones I've had over the years let me know when it's going to rain.😁

Life steers us in an unknown direction, ever changing fortunately boredom seldom steps in, we just keep pace.

Broken bones or creaking down passages, most times we realize why. We cannot change the past so sharing adventures, we all so different...

Boredom, what is that, nothing more than a waste of time.
In a previous comment, I compared living to sailing, with the wind howling and the vessel you're aboard has no rudder. Life takes us in many directions and making the best of the situation is vital if one is to enjoy the journey.

Well said, rough seas then those calm days milling around, boredom is not a word, me thinks...