You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Because Life is Messy (16+ L)

This message. Again. & again. I wonder WHEN will I listen?

I recognise myself in your words, Nicky. Not about the one who's broken through the barrier of the DIScomfort zone towards creativity but the other one.

Have you read, The Magician's Way because so much of this, your words, your message, remind me of it? In many ways, my return to Steem/Hive is a result of my intention to break through the barriers. But somehow, the journey towards "seems" to get longer.

But, here I am, reading your words. Hearing the TRUTH in them. I take a big breath and know that I'll keep making my way. I'll breathe into the FEAR and recognise that it is my North star towards breaking free.

Thank you, beautiful soul, for caring so damn much! 💛 Care Fully and Live Wonder Fully!

Sort:  
Loading...

Live Wonder Fully.

LOVE this. 💥

❤️

Haha!

The act of being vulnerable, ah yes. Inside it, I find that there are both truth and lies. As I read it back, I can acknowledge there was a little bit of my "poor me" story. It's brought about by impatience. A level of learning that I'm still working on. But then also, a re-commitment to travelling, learning and facing down my dragons.

In the learning, acknowledging the wisdom of those dragons, their heart and beauty. Because once you reach the other side of fear & pain, that's when you fully grasp the lesson inside. It's time to get back to walking through fire.

Thank you for sharing your journey here so I can spend some time travelling on the path with you. 💛