You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Long Night Ahead

Looks like you really have a strong heart with this place and tradition Mrs @dswigle. You've shared posts about this a few times and it's really awesome.

I am very proud when you mention "fishing is king!". Fishing is a heavy hobby of mine, I always do it regularly and it really brings me the feeling of being a ruler of the ocean. Especially when he managed to conquer the various inhabitants of the very exotic waters. The fish you mentioned are very beautiful and really a very fun activity.

BTW, I envy you for having the opportunity to be in a place with such an amazing tradition.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I have been sharing the pictures here as it is an annual week-long event, from roundup to auction. I am backfilling the information on them so people will understand what is going on.

But fishing? Yes! That is a whole other game!! I do like catching dinner when the opportunity arises!

It is a nicee place to be from. Thanks for stopping by!