You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Month Later

The left side of the toughbook was all the icons of programs I have yet to investigate and try out. I have removed a few dozen that I will never use, the Kali Linux is for very experienced hacker types. Way above my pay grade. But very interesting to learn about.

I run Linux Mint on my best laptop. It is the best of the Linux Distros in my Oppinion. My fave laptop of the 4 I have up and running now is the HP Gamer. I do not take it on the road. It is crazy fast tho with that Ryzen 7.

Not a shit ton of Icons (programs) only stuff I know how to use on this rig.
IMG_20220123_205805_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220123_205815_HDR.jpg

It is a Mining Workhorse. I could tweak more than the 1.3 kh/s average out of it. But over clocking the CPU causes heat and longevity issues.

IMG_20220123_205852_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

So far I am liking the ease of use of the Linux Mint Cinnamon. I am sure ti will take a year or more of steady use to forget about Windows 7.

Huh..?

What's a Windows 7..?

LoL

untitled.gif