You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The grandfathers of the modern Mini car.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Those little cars are just so cool @papilloncharity 😊
The condition of the one in your photo is pristine.
I had not one of these, but I had 4 classic mini’s, from different years. They ranged from 999cc to a 1.3i. The oldest was from 1984 and the newest was one of the last ones of the belt from 12-2000
Love those little cars. I fixed them up myself too… 😊
Everything classic car related I love 🥰

Thanks for sharing and have a great Saturday.
1a0db386_1b32_453b_9a0e_591b4046c248.jpeg
My last one.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I am glad that we have so many classic and antique cars here and I have done a few posts of them in the past. The mini that we had was a 70s or 80s model and it served us well.
Great that you had so many and always better if you can fix them yourself.
The one in your photo looks great.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Pretty cool to see classic cars, just love them.
Will have to do some posts myself about them very soon @papilloncharity
The mini in the photo was a Rover mini 1000cc from 1990 and I had it from 2010 until last December so almost 12 years.
Thanks 😎
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Same here and I look forward to your posts my friend.
Ah a Rover Mini. I don't think that we had them here in our country, but I will try to find out.
You certainly have much experience with the mini cars. Respect.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you kindly @papilloncharity 😊
Cool to look into.

I once… in January 2015 in snow/ ice and freezing temperatures, emigrated in my Classic Mini from the Netherlands 🇳🇱 to Spain 🇪🇸 Better temperatures the further south I got.
Driving 2630 km in 5 days with it. Sleeping behind the steering wheel at petrol stations hahaha
That was an adventure I will post one day too. You truly get to know your little car…
Driving up mountains just 30 km/h and trucks taking you over hehehehe as it was to steep for her (my car) but we made it and I’m still in Spain, for now 😉