You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Lily of the Valley turns 90

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Thank you so very much for the awesome response and wonderful wishes @dswigle. You are so right, definitely a woman before her time! Whrn I complain about too many changing things especially what the pandemic has done to the world, she puts me in my place and tells me that's just how it is and it won't help going on and on about things as we need to just move forward, very wise words! Mom was a gorgeous bride and my Dad looked so handsome too.
I hope that I will have her resilience if I ever get to that grand old age;)
Your message warmed my heart and I'll show it to Mom tomorrow ❤

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Sweet!! Tell her some strange lady online wishes her well! She definitely has an attitude of gratitude and I am sure that is one of the things it has kept her going, being able to move along to whatever beat is being played. Have a great time tomorrow!