You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Files: Cheat's Chicken Pie after a big Chop

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

I would certainly not call that a cheat pie, looks so good with those veggies as well.
What we had last night was a cheat pie, pepper steak from the Woolies food shop nearby, I just wasn't in the mood for any take-away which has become our Friday night meal; big cheat I am on Fridays;)
I would have settled for your French Onion Soup and Sourdough rolls if I lived in McGregor; lucky people!
Have a wonderful weekend further, and rest now!

Sort:  

Thank you for that! Pastry is such hard work...

It was the best market in a long,long time. Sold all the soup and rolls and 7 jars of marmalade.

It's really strange that the village was so full. Last weekend was dead. Anyhow, I am not complaining!