You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fishy things - holiday food indulgences III

in Silver Bloggers2 months ago

Ah Fiona, what precious memories! I am so glad that you were able to have this holiday together.
Everything looks so perfect, I remember you sharing that sunset with us. That fish looks absolutely delicious.
Life can be so exquisite, but so painful as well!

Thankfully for both you and me, we had fulfilling lives with two wonderful men, and have no regrets!

I told Arthur one morning that I did not want it to ever end. But typically he gently tried to prepare me, and told me many times that he was likely to go first, because of being diabetic for so long!
I did not want to hear any such talk!

In the TV series After Life, Anne, whom Tony met when visiting his wife's graveside, said to him:

I'd rather live missing him than for him to live missing me. That's how much I love him.

My sentiments exactly!

Beautiful post Fiona xxx

Sort:  

He was never ill. He was supposed to have outlived me. Anyway, I do know that he'd not want me to mope and stop living life. Hard though that is.