You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandparent stories: Posting contest - 150 hive to win - CONTEST NOW CLOSED

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Hey, I decided to sit and write a post for this contest. It was fun to think about lessons I have learned from old people around me.

So, here is my entry: Grandparent stories contest entry: looftee

BTW, I was checking the tag #grandparentstories and I really enjoyed reading about @kaerpediem and @nineclaws stories and a couple of more. Really loved @nineclaws post. I think it's best entry till now. Hope that post wins this contest.

I also read a few posts in the silver bloggers community. They are full of good stories, wisdom, and helpful advise. Subscribed to a few people over there too.

So, thanks for sharing another awesome community with us. And thanks for creating a contest that inspired people to share positivity, and lessons learned from old wise people.

Will wait and see who wins, so I get to read the top 3 best stories from their grandparents/old people🙂

Thankyou!

Sort:  

Thanks for getting involved and also for taking a look at some of the other entries. I agree with you, there's some very good ones. I'm glad I'm not doing the judging.

Thank you @looftee, I'm halfway through reading your post. 😊