You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Father, I Haven't Sinned

in Silver Bloggerslast month

Wow, you're such a pleasure to read @owasco.

I think most parents, especially fathers, from the older generation never really knew how to be sweet enough to their children.

It's a very common thing the further back one goes. Fathers were usually tyrants/tyrant-wannabes. It's nice there were a few good memories, though ✌.

PS: I asked Katharsisdrill about the medallions you wanted to buy and he said they are not done yet. He also said he's going to begin writing on Hive soon and that he's just been busy with things around his locality 😊👌.

Sort:  
 last month  

Thanks for asking him. I miss his work very much, I loved having him here. There are not that many accounts I read almost religiously, but his was one.

It's as if our fathers thought they were not allowed to have loving feelings for their children. My father was much more patient with his dogs than he was with me. Of course, dogs do not cast quite the reflection on a man that his children do.