You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunsets and Ponies, Perfect Way to End my Day

That is a fantastic sunset! They never get old to me and make me feel life is worth living.

Funny how humans always have to try to ruin a good thing. I believe, but could be wrong, that a few years back a guy got kicked pretty good on the beach messing with the horses.

I would say shrimp and clams are a favorite. Fried is of course the best, but I am open to eating them other ways. I have never clammed before, but I think it would be fun to try.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yes. He was trying to pet the backside of it and it kicked him.

Hmmmm Fried clams are the best, unless they are raw on the half shell. A shot of tabasco and we are golden. I like shrimp almost any way!

Clamming is sporting if you use your feet like we used to do when we were kids, but, now, I have been known to use a rake now and then. :) Totally cheating.