A Snowy Morning

in Silver Bloggers3 months ago (edited)

# The snow started yesterday morning and by this morning we had about 8 inches of snow. I decided to go out and snap a few pictures and take a short walk. So follow along as I share some of the images from my walk.

A view from the garage as I head out to take a look around the house.
sds-1.jpg

I noticed these tracks coming up and going across the back deck.
sds-4.jpg

A little research led me to believe these might be bobcat tracks. I have seen one around before but I am far from an expert. 🤷‍♂️
sds-5.jpg

sds-3.jpgIt was a quick visit and then he was on his way.sds-2.jpg

My cat, content to stay inside, seemed to be wondering what I was doing out there with those wild animals. 🙀
sds-6.jpg

A shot of the snow piled up on the fence and the decorative bamboo trellis's.
sds-7.jpg

sds-8.jpgThe decorotive windmill in the frontyard.sds-9.jpg

This will be a much more inviting place come springtime. Soon RIGHT?
sds-10.jpg

A look back as I head up the road.
sds-11.jpg

sds-12.jpg

As I turned around to head back home suddenly the sun was shinning brightly.
sds-13.jpg

sds-14.jpg

Here you can see the wind picking up slightly and dislodging some of the snow from the trees.
sds-15.jpg

sds-16.jpg
A row of mailboxes with their blankets of snow.
sds-17.jpg
And finally a couple shots of snow starting to fold over on top of the gate.
sds-18.jpg

sds-19.jpg

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

My NFT Showroom

My Lensy Gallery

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha