Airport Car Show

in Silver Bloggers10 months ago
Every 4th of July our small town has a car show at the local airstrip. It had a been a couple years since we had been to it so we decided to check it out this year. The forecast called for a very hot afternoon. So being the @oldmans that I am, 😜, we headed down early to check out the sights.

cs-11.jpg
I always get a bit of nostalgia when I see a Camaro. It had always been my dream car and I was lucky enough to own a 1967 one while I was in high school in the 70s. Of course mine was nowhere near as nice as this one above but it worked for the endless loops of cruising using up that .60 some cent a gallon gas. 😀

divider hive1.PNG

cs-12.jpg

cs-13.jpg


cs-14.jpg
One of the hardest things I find to do at car shows is getting pictures without a lot of other people in the shot. This year I kind of just looked for the cars that weren't surrounded by people at the moment and fired of some shots.

cs-15.jpg
Low rider in front and high rider in rear.

cs-16.jpg

cs-17.jpg


cs-18.jpg
While the later model Camaro's are nice, 1967 was still the peak year for me and you will have a hard time changing this @oldmans mind. 😀

cs-19.jpg

cs-20.jpg


cs-21.jpg

cs-24.jpg


Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Those Rods are more than coo.

Yeah, I would take just about any one of them. 😀

 10 months ago  

Wow, those are real beauts!
That low rider is VERY low, I'd be afraid to drive something like that here in our hilly province!
Thanks for sharing these classics with us @oldmans

It felt like the hood topped out at about my knees when I walked by. Definitely don't want to hit a pot hole driving that beauty. 😀

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @oldmans! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP