You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Call

in Silver Bloggerslast month

You're idealizing me! I have my failures and flaws! I suck at apologizing, for starters. I'd much rather ignore that I did anything wrong. I did make my fortune back then, such as it is. But I didn't get as rich as I would have if my allergen-free product had been the first one on the shelves. Now there are gazillions of them out there. None of them are as good as mine though. I had chocolate crisps, oatmeal raisin, and ginger snaps all ready for production, when I stopped. I still make them, but now I use butter instead of the toxic canoleo I used back in the day, and eggs instead of egg replacer.

Sort:  

Wait, what? You have flaws? LOL. You're so accustomed to being right all the time, about everything, that it's hard for you to say "I was wrong and I am sorry" if you ever do (gasp!) blunder.... well, as flaws go, I'll take it!!! Me, I'm forever apologetic, even if I'm not at fault, but, but, EVERYTHING is my fault, and I don't do much of anything right, or well, it seems.... yeah, I'd trade ya flaws!

Ooh, and some ginger snaps.
Butter is still dairy, but I sometimes get away with it, and with mild cheese (mozzarella, havarti), but not milk chocolate, not aged cheese, not toffee...
Sugar isn't what I miss most. It's my mom's tomato soup made with butter, condensed milk, and tomatoes canned from her own garden. I miss white bread and butter.
If you use butter and eggs, it's unsafe for me, and back I go to flax seed meal + olive oil.
The fake butters, no, no - all are full of garbage ingredients.

Ok, you must have another failing... your standards are so high, others don't live up? And they can sense that you know you could have done better whatever they did so inadequately?

Never mind. I don't think about your alleged failings - just your endless accomplishments and talent!