You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A thank you breakfast.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Thank you kindly milady and glad that you liked the photo.

Yes, you know exactly what I am talking about and that's why I regard everyone at that breakfast today as real heroes. I never had a father and because he was violent and my mom moved off the farm to take us to the city. So, since childhood I hated any violence against women and children.
Life is sacred and so many don't realize this, especially the lives of little children.

I also have to add that the sheep that you have is better than many mothers today.
Sorry for the rant, but we have storms for the whole weekend and my mind is also stormy.

Have some !PIZZA and take care.

Sort:  

That is a sad reality @papilloncharity. I battle to get my mind around how a mother would ever be abusive or neglectful. Hats off to you for compassion and tireless work for the downtrodden. A challenging childhood usually directs us to be advocates for those who cannot speak for themselves. May the storm pass

 2 years ago  

Yes it is indeed a sad truth, but such is life here.
We only try to make things better my friend and thankfully we have some successes from time to time.
My belief is that one cannot preach it if one doesn't have personal experience about it, so I see my own tough upbringing as growth to prepare me for what I am doing today.

If I had a chance to have to do it all again, I wouldn't want to change anything, except maybe to have a father.

Blessings to you guys.

!PIZZA