You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intro to Hive Silver Bloggers - a New Blockbuster for Seasoned Buzzy Bees

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Hahaha, thank you Lady Lizzy and yeah, that's the only way that I can describe it.
Until 1980 I had a full head of blondish hair, but after the bike accident I went through 6 operations and high powered drugs. The stress was high and 2 years in plaster also didn't help.
Subsequently I had more operations and I never knew that aneasthetics can make one's hair fall out.
A quack also told me that the pills could have an effect.

So yes, the medical fraternity are now sitting with all of my hair 🤣

The other day I went to the barber and after he had cut the sides, he asked me if he should comb the two hairs at the top into a middle path.
So, I told him no and just to leave them so deurmekaar 🤣🤣🤣

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

And you still bring so much joy to this platform and to the poor communities here in SA kind sir, you are one amazing man!😇
You could become the perfect motivational speaker, but then we'd never see you here so better just stay buzzy here on Hive😉
I agree, just leave those two hairs deurmekaar and be careful that they don't also get repossessed😅 Thank you for helping gathering so many amazing Silvers here, a blessed Sunday for you and Marian 🤗

 3 years ago  

Nope, just an ordinary man that has made himself available to serve those that don't have Lady Lizzie.
Personally I don't very much like all of the motivational slogans, as they should rather place the focus on talent development.

Hahaha, that's why I hide those two precious hairs under a cap every day. One never knows when that South Easter wind has plans to remove my fringe 🤣

Those Silvers are all good friends that has shown their hearts to us and I am glad that they are all here. The future looks great for this community methinks 👍

A blessed new week also to you guys 🤗