A Library In The Park

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

image.png

I am a bit of a bookworm during my school and university days and also a hardworking student who aspires to get good grades. In my primary school, I loved reading and also I was always borrowing books from the library. In my upper secondary days, I would cycle from my home to the school library every night. While preparing for my public examinations, I would also go to the library during weekends. When I entered university, my habit of going to the library continued. It has become a daily ritual to walk to the library every evening after my dinner. In fact, my friends would tease me "Charles has to go declare open the library, otherwise the library will be close".

For me, the library is the perfect environment to study. I am able to concentrate better as the place is so quiet and peaceful. In addition, everything is just so neatly displayed and arranged. Staying in the tropics, the climate here is hot and humid. The library with its air-conditioning is a welcome relief from the outside heat. Lastly, the library has many references that I can use. This was before the age of the internet and Google and these references are crucial for doing assignments and term papers.

Pustaka Negeri Sarawak or the Sarawak State Library was constructed in 2000 and is located in a beautiful park in Petra Jaya, Kuching. Now that I am no longer studying, I go to this library more to enjoy the scenery there and to go jogging.

image.png

The library is sited next to a man-made lake which makes it look even more majestic.

image.png

Fishes can be seen swimming in the lake.

image.png

The park has lots of big beautiful trees.

image.png

Many people like to come here to jog or just walk around.

image.png

I loved the green scenery.

image.png
image.png

There are a number of exercise stations for those who want to keep fit.

image.png

The patio outside the library where you can sit to admire the views of the lake and park.

image.png

The outside area is often used for line dancing or group exercises.

image.png

Follow me and stay positive.

Look me up at You Tube
Please watch my previous videos.

The Olympic Spirit: Winning Is Not Everything

Motivation: Short Quotes For Today

Monday Motivation: Short Quotes For Success

Short Quotes To Achieve The Happiness You Want

Short Quotes On Gratitude (Watch This To Cultivate An Attitude Of Gratitude)

The Miracles Of A New Day

Motivation And Inspiration

Seven Strategies To Make You Love Your Job More

Short Quotes To Keep You Going

Short Quotes: Words Of Wisdom About Life

Inspiration: Seven Ways Towards Loving Yourself More

Life Is Temporary

Let Not The Regrets Of Yesterday Or The Fear Of Tomorrow Rob Us Of The Joys Of Today

Monday Motivation: How To Make Better Use Of Our Time

Inspiration: 7 Symptoms That You Maybe Overthinking

Short Quotes About Friendship

Monday Motivation: 7 Fundamental Truths To Help You Achieve Your Dreams

5 Strategies To Help Us Stop Over Thinking

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

Connect with me on Facebook

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Hive by rehiving this post.

Sort:  

Woww, this is beautiful. I am a big fan of reading and that's why I love libraries to the core. And this one, it is really urging me to come to visit it. thanks a ton ton for sharing! :)

 2 years ago  

I do hope that you have a chance to visit and see this beautiful library for yourself.

 2 years ago  

Hello positivesteem but what a library beauty I would also love to be in that place every day

 2 years ago  

This library has a lot of resources and materials. But it is also a popular spot for jogging.

That is a beautiful library and grounds! I too would go there often!

 2 years ago  

Indeed this place is beautiful. Many joggers come here in the evening.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @positivesteem.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It looks like an awesome place to visit! Wow! Thanks for sharing your world with us.

That has to be one of the most picturesque libraries I have ever seen.
I like you am a bookworm and what a glorious library to read or study in!

 2 years ago  

It is certainly a gorgeous library. Many people come here to jog in the evening.

I would just watch them whilst I was reading hehe

 2 years ago  

That is a good idea

It’s great to hear you try to study hard in order to get a good grade. If we are hardworking students, we will get a motivation by our parents and family to support and encourage us to study in a good school.

 2 years ago  

I come from a poor family and I see education as a way out of my poverty. Thank you for dropping by.