You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude and the Intersection Where “Wanting” Meets “Already Having”

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

You know, the more people my age (50 plus) I chat to, the more I realise they're the grateful ones, or have a good solid gratitude practice, knowing what it is to lose, and knowing it's not good for your mental health to sweat the small stuff. By that reasoning, are more older people happy than not?

Sort:  

I have noticed this phenomenon: older people walking around at peace and happy, without a care in the world. Some of us do learn as we go, I guess. I know I'm happier at 46 than I could even dream of at 26!

Me too! And I'm glad you are too x

In retrospect, I went through many years of discovering that when it seems like something is "missing" from my life, the answer to finding it isn't very often "out there," it is inside myself. And thus... a sense of greater gratitude arises.

And yes, I do think we learn to worry less and less about the "small stuff."